Elders & Governing Authority

The Governing Authority of Grace Hmong Alliance Church is composed of church members whose lives speak to their Christian maturity and who meet the ethical standards laid out in the Bible (1 Timothy 3:2-7 & Titus 1:6-9). Our Governing Authority serves our church and its leadership with sound counsel, strategic planning, and enthusiastic support of the vision, mission and ministries of the Christian & Missionary Alliance.

Members of the Elder Board are entrusted with the responsibility of overseeing the pastoral care and shepherding of the church body. Staff and pastors alone cannot handle all congregation concerns, needs and crises of the church, so the Elders assist in these duties. The Elders have the great privilege to pray regularly for the needs of the congregation and they take prayer requests very seriously. They also ensure that the church’s ministries are scripturally sound and oversee the church membership process.

Here at Grace Hmong Alliance Church, both Governing Authority and Elder Board titles are given together as one with the exception of the Treasurer and Secretary.

Kx. Yuhaas Yaaj (11/2017-______)
Kx. Yuhaas Yaaj (11/2017-______)Sr. Pastor & Chairperson
Kl. Ntsuab Rwg Thoj (2021-2022)
Kl. Ntsuab Rwg Thoj (2021-2022)GA Vice-chair & EB Member
Kl. Yauhas Vaj (2019-2021)
Kl. Yauhas Vaj (2019-2021)GA & EB Member
Suav Ntaub Vaaj (2020-2021)
Suav Ntaub Vaaj (2020-2021)GA Member (Secretary)
Kl. Xauv Yig Xyooj (2018-2021)
Kl. Xauv Yig Xyooj (2018-2021)GA & EB
Kl. Mike Lis (2021-2022)
Kl. Mike Lis (2021-2022)GA & EB Member
Kl. Koob Meej Yaaj (2021-2022)
Kl. Koob Meej Yaaj (2021-2022)GA & EB Member
Kl. Txhiaj Kaus Lauj (2020-2021)
Kl. Txhiaj Kaus Lauj (2020-2021)GA & EB
Kl. Xaiv Ntaaj Hawj (2019-2021)
Kl. Xaiv Ntaaj Hawj (2019-2021)GA & EB
Kl. Vangthong Lis (2021-2022)
Kl. Vangthong Lis (2021-2022)GA & EB Member
Kl. Jeff Sponcia (2020-2021)
Kl. Jeff Sponcia (2020-2021)GA & EB Member
Kl. Zoov Loog (2020-2021)
Kl. Zoov Loog (2020-2021)GA & EB Member
Xaiv Tuam Xyooj (2019-2021)
Xaiv Tuam Xyooj (2019-2021)GA Member (Treasurer)